What States Is It Legal To Have A Pet Monkey?

It is legal to own a pet monkey in a few states in the United States, including Arkansas, California, Florida, Iowa, Illinois, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Texas. In other states, it is legal to own monkeys as pets with permits or certificates, and some states also require a federal license to own a pet monkey. It is important to check the laws of the specific state before owning a pet monkey to make sure it is legal.

Leave a Comment