What States Can You Have A Pet Monkey?

. You can have a pet monkey in several states, but only with the appropriate permits.

It is illegal to own a monkey without a permit in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Georgia, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington. However, the biggest barrier to having a pet monkey isn’t necessarily finding the right state. Before you can legally own a monkey in any of these states, you must first obtain the necessary permits and licenses.

Leave a Comment