What States Can You Have A Monkey?

You can have a monkey as a pet in Nevada, North Carolina, South Carolina, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arizona, Tennessee, Oklahoma, Wyoming, Nebraska, Arkansas, and Wisconsin. The restrictions on keeping primates as pets varies state to state, and depending on the monkey species you may need to obtain additional permits or licenses.

Leave a Comment