What States Can I Own A Monkey?

ed and put hereYou can own a monkey in certain U. S. states.

Primarily, however, it is illegal to own a monkey as a pet in the United States. California, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Texas, and Tennessee are some of the states that have lenient laws allowing people to own monkeys.

The laws governing ownership of primates are difficult to navigate and vary from state to state, so it’s important to check with state and local authorities before obtaining a primate for a pet.

Leave a Comment