In What States Can You Own A Monkey?

You can own a monkey as a pet in states such as South Carolina, Oregon, North Carolina, Michigan, Texas, West Virginia, Arkansas, Kansas, Montana, Nevada, Nebraska, Indiana, Tennessee, Alabama, Missouri, Wisconsin, Idaho, and New York. However, even in these states there are different local and state-level restrictions and regulations regarding owning a monkey. Before getting a monkey, make sure to educate yourself about any existing animal ownership laws in your local area.

Leave a Comment