How Many Chromosomes Does A Monkey Have?

A monkey has 48 chromosomes. They are divided into two sets of 24, one set coming from the egg of the female and the other from the sperm of the male.

The chromosomes are made up of genetic material that dictates the shape and physical traits of the monkey. The two sets of chromosomes are responsible for the monkey’s unique characteristics.

Leave a Comment